Web Development Lifecycle (WDL)

The Web Development Lifecycle (WDL) is a specialized application development framework. All online design and development projects follow a similar pattern, so the web development lifecycle/process can be used to determine the progress of the project and next steps.

There are eight stages in the web development lifecycle.

Consult 1

The initial consultation is to understand the overall business needs, scope, delivery time, feasibility, web design and cost of the project.

2. Specifications

The client and web design team iteratively identified the business needs for the website and captured them in HLRS. Business rules and expenses are highlighted. The implementation, or how to meet the requirements, is at the end. Once signed, the agreement will guide the web development life cycle.

3. Website Design

Here the software and hardware requirements for the delivery of web applications are specified, e.g. B. the most suitable web and application development language, operating system, database management system (DBMS) and hardware/hosting environment to support a robust and reliable final website. taking into account possible growth in data volume, visitor numbers, network traffic and functionality.

4. Design Cycle

The deliverables of this phase focus on the web design of the system, including mockups or prototypes of the system screens and system specimens, to help customers, software developers, designers and project management teams understand what the website will look like from a user and administrator perspective. The design of the CRM was also evaluated. This web application functionality is evaluated in the context of deliverables and business rules, which may result in updates or changes to the overall requirements specification. After that, an important output is the low-level website design specification/documentation, which defines the required web design implementation and forms the project blueprint for software engineers.

5. Content Composition

Customer develops or acquires all textual and graphical web application content (or software development company). As previously mentioned, the extended requirements specification has management capabilities that allow clients to change site content from system startup.

6. Website Design

This step creates a complete web design implementation project plan, identifies resources, identifies timeframes, and identifies project dependencies—specifically, which parts of the web development can be done serially or in parallel. This phase overlaps with the next phase of the web development life cycle, as all modules developed on the web are tested for destruction. All code from software developers must be quality checked to ensure compliance with project standards.

7. Quality Control

In this phase, testing ranges from system and stack testing to user acceptance testing (UAT) and signoff. These tests ensure that all components of the web application can work together and handle initial and future demands. Cross-browser and security testing is beyond the scope of this introduction, but is critical to delivering quality websites and services to customers.

8. Website Launch (Launch)

Once the website implementation has been evaluated and approved by the client and the software development company, it is put into production and made available to the users. Thereafter, warranty and ongoing support contracts can be agreed at the customer’s discretion.

The process of distributing a web application to clients can change, but the dependencies and functionality cannot. I hope this introduction to delivering quality enterprise web applications has been helpful.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *